Led by Alasdair Neale, the NHSO tackles two titans of the Classical repertoire: Johannes Brahms and Felix Mendelssohn. The concert will open with Grammy-Award winning and Pulitzer Prize nominated composer Joan Tower’s take on the popular Fanfare for the Common Man. The NHSO also introduces violin virtuoso Alexi Kenney, recipient of the 2016 Avery Fisher Career Grant who the NY Times calls “a talent to watch.


BRAHMS Symphony No. 1

MENDELSSOHN Violin Concerto

TOWER Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman No. 1


Alasdair Neale music director

Alexi Kenney violin


  • Occurs Friday, April 17th, 2020 @ 7:30 pm – 9:45 pm


Woolsey Hall

500 College Street
New Haven, CT 06511


New Haven Symphony Orchestra